Harnett Virtual Academy
Fuquay-Varina, NC
PublicOther · Grades K–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
F grade for 2024–25, score 34.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | D | D | F |
| School performance score | 47 | 42 | 34 |
| School achievement score | 42.2 | 31.4 | 25 |
| Reading and math | 34.2% | 31.4% | 25% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | 73.3% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 18.2% | 17.5% | Not reported |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 38.6% | 35% | Not reported |
| School growth score | 67.1 | 82.3 | 69.7 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Met | NotMet |
| Math performance grade | F | F | Not reported |
| Math performance score | 27 | 18 | Not reported |
| Math growth score | 63.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Math growth status | NotMet | Not reported | Not reported |
| Reading performance grade | D | F | Not reported |
| Reading performance score | 46 | 35 | Not reported |
| Reading growth score | 76.6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Reading growth status | Met | Not reported | Not reported |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.00 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 266 | 123 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
123 students
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.7%
White44.7%
Black or African American26.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races10.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370201003542
- District
- Harnett County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- Exclusively virtual
- Enrollment
- 123 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24