Mcbean Elementary School
Hephzibah, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 55.9 | 67.1 | 64 |
| Content mastery | 50.7 | 54.6 | 55.6 |
| Progress | 57.2 | 69.3 | 67 |
| Closing gaps | 26.9 | 68.8 | 50 |
| Readiness | 83.4 | 80.7 | 81.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44.9% | 36.8% | 35.7% |
| Grade 5 | 40.8% | 52.5% | 44.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.9% | 29.7% | 29.9% |
| Developing | 44.8% | 37.7% | 40.1% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 29% | 25.2% |
| Distinguished | 4.5% | 3.6% | 4.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.6% | 26.1% | 21.8% |
| Developing | 50.8% | 38.4% | 46.9% |
| Proficient | 23.1% | 27.5% | 24.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.5% | 8% | 6.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 56.3% | 45% | 34.2% |
| Developing | 29.2% | 25% | 24.4% |
| Proficient | 12.5% | 22.5% | 34.2% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 7.5% | 7.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
20 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 413 | 424 | 434 |
| Students with incidents | 20 | 23 | 20 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 41 | 41 | 28 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.4% | 4.5% | 3.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 336 | 332 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% · 7 | 5.1% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
376 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.0%
White53.2%
Black or African American28.2%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races10.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130438002280
- District
- Richmond County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 376 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24