Lake Ridge Elementary School
Riverdale, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
59.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.8 | 71.7 | 59.9 |
| Content mastery | 38.6 | 46.5 | 40.6 |
| Progress | 85.9 | 81.7 | 91 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 90.9 | 5.9 |
| Readiness | 75.5 | 77.6 | 74.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 19.7% | 25% | 16.3% |
| Grade 5 | 32.9% | 45.8% | 22.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.5% | 45.1% | 49.6% |
| Developing | 25.1% | 28.7% | 32% |
| Proficient | 18.5% | 22.3% | 14.9% |
| Distinguished | 4.9% | 4% | 3.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 33.7% | 36.5% |
| Developing | 33.5% | 35.2% | 39.2% |
| Proficient | 20.7% | 27.2% | 18.9% |
| Distinguished | 3.5% | 4% | 5.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64.1% | 40% | 55.1% |
| Developing | 20.5% | 32% | 24.4% |
| Proficient | 12.8% | 25.3% | 15.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.6% | 2.7% | 5.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
17 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 588 | 590 | 614 |
| Students with incidents | 32 | 20 | 17 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 42 | 28 | 22 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.4% | 2.7% | 2.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 506 | 434 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% · 14 | 3.5% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
485 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino34.0%
White0.8%
Black or African American61.4%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races3.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123000812
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 485 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 42
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24