Canby Lane Elementary School
Decatur, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.5 | 62.1 | 73.9 |
| Content mastery | 53.7 | 52.4 | 56.1 |
| Progress | 95.9 | 71.9 | 91.4 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 42.9 | 63.6 |
| Readiness | 74.2 | 73.9 | 77.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 48.7% | 26.9% | 29.4% |
| Grade 5 | 44.9% | 40% | 45.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.1% | 36% | 35% |
| Developing | 33% | 29.1% | 31.5% |
| Proficient | 23.2% | 24.9% | 25.5% |
| Distinguished | 9.7% | 10.1% | 8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.6% | 32.3% | 26.4% |
| Developing | 50.5% | 44.6% | 45.8% |
| Proficient | 16.3% | 17.7% | 21.9% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 5.4% | 6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.4% | 31.3% | 24.3% |
| Developing | 27.9% | 29.2% | 24.3% |
| Proficient | 29.4% | 31.3% | 35.1% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 8.3% | 16.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
24 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 544 | 567 | 541 |
| Students with incidents | 40 | 39 | 24 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 67 | 62 | 32 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.5% | 6.9% | 4.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 428 | 399 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.2% · 31 | 9.8% · 39 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
427 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.4%
White0.2%
Black or African American84.5%
Asian2.8%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000727
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 427 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24