Pleasant Grove Elementary School
Dalton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
85.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.4 | 76.8 | 85.4 |
| Content mastery | 72.7 | 73 | 75.7 |
| Progress | 85.9 | 85.4 | 92.5 |
| Closing gaps | 47.1 | 50 | 85.3 |
| Readiness | 87.1 | 87.5 | 87.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 40.6% | 51.6% | 42.7% |
| Grade 5 | 50% | 57.4% | 43.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.7% | 19.8% | 21.7% |
| Developing | 37.1% | 39% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 28.9% | 27.8% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 12.4% | 13.4% | 14.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.9% | 13.4% | 9.3% |
| Developing | 40.7% | 30% | 29.8% |
| Proficient | 29.9% | 36.9% | 42.9% |
| Distinguished | 17.5% | 19.8% | 18.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16% | 36.2% | 24.6% |
| Developing | 26.7% | 20.7% | 24.6% |
| Proficient | 37.3% | 22.4% | 36.9% |
| Distinguished | 20% | 20.7% | 13.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 480 | 470 | 480 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 31 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 63 | 80 | 80 |
| Suspended in school | 1.5% | 2.6% | 3.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.5% | 3.2% | 2.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 402 | 423 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% · 11 | 5.0% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 5.2% · 21 | 3.3% · 14 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Small
Enrollment
443 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino58.9%
White35.2%
Black or African American2.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130570001828
- District
- Whitfield County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 443 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24