Adairsville Elementary School
Adairsville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.2 | 74.8 | 79.2 |
| Content mastery | 65.9 | 68 | 68.1 |
| Progress | 73.9 | 87 | 88.9 |
| Closing gaps | 55 | 54.6 | 76.3 |
| Readiness | 76.2 | 78.3 | 80.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44.5% | 45.5% | 38.5% |
| Grade 5 | 57.6% | 62% | 55.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.5% | 27.1% | 26.4% |
| Developing | 39.4% | 29.6% | 30.8% |
| Proficient | 28% | 32.1% | 36.4% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 11.3% | 6.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12.2% | 13.3% | 11.5% |
| Developing | 41% | 37.6% | 39.5% |
| Proficient | 36.5% | 34.3% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 14.8% | 16.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.8% | 31.8% | 30.9% |
| Developing | 38.8% | 30.2% | 26.6% |
| Proficient | 24% | 27.8% | 33.1% |
| Distinguished | 7.4% | 10.3% | 9.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
41 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 948 | 974 | 940 |
| Students with incidents | 38 | 46 | 41 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 54 | 77 | 59 |
| Suspended in school | 1.5% | 4.2% | 3.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 1.3% | 1.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 743 | 815 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 8 | 2.7% · 22 |
| Suspended in school | 3.1% · 23 | 5.6% · 46 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
908 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.2%
White76.1%
Black or African American6.2%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races7.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130033000185
- District
- Bartow County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 908 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 56.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24