Matt Wilson Elementary School
Tifton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.2 | 73.1 | 64.8 |
| Content mastery | 55.8 | 61.9 | 59 |
| Progress | 83.3 | 78.5 | 64.4 |
| Closing gaps | 80.6 | 70 | 53.3 |
| Readiness | 81.2 | 82.6 | 83 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 40.7% | 44.1% | 26.5% |
| Grade 5 | 49.2% | 37.3% | 51.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.7% | 25.3% | 33.2% |
| Developing | 31.4% | 33.1% | 35.4% |
| Proficient | 25.6% | 25.9% | 22.5% |
| Distinguished | 9.3% | 15.7% | 9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.1% | 22.9% | 19.7% |
| Developing | 43% | 32.5% | 41.6% |
| Proficient | 23.8% | 29.5% | 27.5% |
| Distinguished | 11.1% | 15.1% | 11.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50.9% | 56.9% | 42.9% |
| Developing | 22.8% | 29.3% | 17.9% |
| Proficient | 24.6% | 10.3% | 23.2% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 3.5% | 16.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
32 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 465 | 458 | 454 |
| Students with incidents | 39 | 45 | 32 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 97 | 88 | 65 |
| Suspended in school | 4.3% | 3.5% | 1.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% | 3.7% | 4.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 357 | 368 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.3% · 26 | 4.6% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 6.4% · 23 | 4.9% · 18 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
408 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.4%
White26.0%
Black or African American52.2%
Asian1.2%
Two or More Races3.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130498001689
- District
- Tift County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 408 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24