Burrville Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
31.2% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 86 | 86 | 77 |
| Share | 13.9% | 16.3% | 31.2% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 86 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 37.2% | 30.2% | 31.2% |
| Level 2 | 22.1% | 29.1% | 16.9% |
| Level 3 | 26.7% | 24.4% | 20.8% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | 28.6% |
| Level 5 | <5% | <5% | <5% |
Math
16.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 86 | 83 | 77 |
| Share | 7.0% | 9.6% | 16.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 86 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 44.2% | 32.5% | 23.4% |
| Level 2 | 31.4% | 41.0% | 31.2% |
| Level 3 | 17.4% | 16.9% | 28.6% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | 14.3% |
| Level 5 | <5% | <5% | <5% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
<1% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 312 | 268 | 270 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 312 | 268 | 270 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 312 | 268 | 270 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 256 | 236 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
236 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.1%
White0.4%
Black or African American94.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000106
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 236 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 21.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25