Lyerly Elementary School
Lyerly, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.2 | 63.6 | 72.6 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 66.9 | 55.9 | 70.1 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 76.9 | 80.2 | 77.4 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 51 | 43.7 | 50.1 |
| Content mastery, middle | 55.5 | 61 | 60.6 |
| Progress, elementary | 80.2 | 66.3 | 65.1 |
| Progress, middle | 92 | 84 | 94.5 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 50 | 25 | 100 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 70 | 100 | 62.5 |
| Readiness, elementary | 80 | 79.1 | 86.5 |
| Readiness, middle | 88.1 | 87.6 | 84 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 26.2% | 25.8% | 31% |
| Grade 5 | 53.3% | 34.2% | 29.7% |
| Grade 8 | 56.3% | 60% | 52.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 51.4% | 47.2% | 30.2% |
| Developing, elementary | 24.8% | 31.5% | 52.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 21.9% | 19.4% | 12.5% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 1.9% | 1.9% | 5.2% |
| Beginning, middle | 25.3% | 23.5% | 38.7% |
| Developing, middle | 41.4% | 34.7% | 27.9% |
| Proficient, middle | 26.3% | 34.7% | 27.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 7.1% | 7.1% | 5.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 19.1% | 27.8% | 25% |
| Developing, elementary | 44.8% | 50.9% | 56.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 31.4% | 15.7% | 10.4% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 4.8% | 5.6% | 8.3% |
| Beginning, middle | 16.2% | 15.3% | 10.9% |
| Developing, middle | 53.5% | 50% | 42.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 23.2% | 28.6% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 7.1% | 6.1% | 11.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 31% | 48.7% | 31.6% |
| Developing, elementary | 20.7% | 18.9% | 36.8% |
| Proficient, elementary | 41.4% | 29.7% | 15.8% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 6.9% | 2.7% | 15.8% |
| Beginning, middle | 36.4% | 34.3% | 36.1% |
| Developing, middle | 33.3% | 25.7% | 16.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 24.2% | 25.7% | 36.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 6.1% | 14.3% | 11.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
3 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 355 | 362 | 376 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1 | 3 | 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.3% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0% | 0.6% | 0.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.6% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 322 | 327 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% · 2 | 0.6% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% · 2 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.6% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
346 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.4%
White82.1%
Black or African American4.0%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races6.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130108000417
- District
- Chattooga County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 346 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24