Skip to content

Elizabeth City Pasquotank Early College

Elizabeth City, NC

School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

B grade for 2024–25, score 84.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
GradeBAB
School performance score789584
School achievement score76.695.484.2
Reading and math65.7%94.7%84%
ACT and WorkKeysNot reportedNot reported54.1%
Standard cohort graduation rateAbove 95%Not reportedAbove 95%
Math course rigorNot reportedNot reportedAbove 95%
Biology75.7%Above 95%83.7%
School growth score81.8Not reportedNot reported
Growth statusMetNot reportedNot reported

The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.

Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students9.8040.0000.000

Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.

Discipline
State and federal reports

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

9.43 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students9.8054.059.43

Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.

Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall110111
Suspended out of school0.0% · 04.5% · 5
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Town, Distant

Enrollment

113 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

28:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino14.2%
x
White50.4%
x
Black or African American23.0%
x
Asian4.4%
x
Two or More Races8.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
Calendar
Traditional
Public school directory

NCES ID 370354003426

District
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
Supplemental virtual
Enrollment
113 students
Teachers (FTE)
4

Sources