Habersham Central High School
Mt Airy, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.8 | 66.8 | 72.6 |
| Content mastery | 67.6 | 64.3 | 63.4 |
| Progress | 48.7 | 59 | 76.7 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 27.5 | 53.3 |
| Readiness | 70.4 | 70.4 | 69.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 98.5 | 98.7 | 98.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.9% | 17% | 24% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 32.9% | 32.8% |
| Proficient | 38.3% | 41.9% | 35.6% |
| Distinguished | 8.3% | 8.2% | 7.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.2% | 63.6% | 54.1% |
| Developing | 34.2% | 29% | 36.7% |
| Proficient | 9.8% | 1.9% | 6.4% |
| Distinguished | 4.9% | 5.6% | 2.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.4% | 18.9% | 22.6% |
| Developing | 21.3% | 24.4% | 24.4% |
| Proficient | 41.6% | 39.6% | 36.3% |
| Distinguished | 18.6% | 17.2% | 16.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
200 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,617 | 1,622 | 1,677 |
| Students with incidents | 171 | 174 | 200 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 263 | 256 | 344 |
| Suspended in school | 10.4% | 10.5% | 11.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% | 0.2% | 1.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,525 | 1,525 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.5% · 8 | 0.3% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 10.0% · 152 | 11.5% · 175 |
| Expelled | 1.0% · 16 | 0.5% · 7 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,535 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino31.9%
White59.3%
Black or African American2.8%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130258001145
- District
- Habersham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,535 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 93.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24