Ralph Bunche Middle School
Atlanta, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 58.9 | 53.9 | 62 |
| Content mastery | 32.5 | 31.5 | 36.7 |
| Progress | 78.6 | 67.7 | 74.4 |
| Closing gaps | 60 | 53.6 | 75 |
| Readiness | 63.2 | 63.3 | 68.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 29.9% | 39.7% | 38.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48.1% | 48.8% | 47.9% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 30.8% | 29.9% |
| Proficient | 17.4% | 18.5% | 19.7% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 1.9% | 2.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 52.2% | 51.3% | 41.9% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 37.9% | 43.9% |
| Proficient | 11% | 8.8% | 11.3% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 2.1% | 2.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 61.2% | 69.5% | 57.4% |
| Developing | 24.4% | 20.2% | 26.5% |
| Proficient | 11.6% | 9.4% | 13.2% |
| Distinguished | 2.8% | 1% | 2.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
223 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 960 | 871 | 770 |
| Students with incidents | 343 | 297 | 223 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 690 | 725 | 499 |
| Suspended in school | 3.2% | 7.9% | 8.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 31.9% | 29.4% | 18.1% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 877 | 712 |
| Suspended out of school | 39.1% · 343 | 37.5% · 267 |
| Suspended in school | 7.1% · 62 | 10.0% · 71 |
| Expelled | 0.9% · 8 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
712 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.8%
White0.3%
Black or African American94.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012000150
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 712 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 59.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24