Mcintosh Academy
Darien, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.4 | 60 | 73 |
| Content mastery | 56.9 | 57.7 | 62 |
| Progress | 91.1 | 40.5 | 70.9 |
| Closing gaps | 35.3 | 37.5 | 68.8 |
| Readiness | 80.8 | 81.3 | 77.3 |
| Graduation rate component | 95.9 | 96.5 | 97.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.3% | 22.8% | 26% |
| Developing | 55% | 43.6% | 35% |
| Proficient | 25% | 30.7% | 34% |
| Distinguished | 3.8% | 3% | 5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.9% | 13.6% | 11.6% |
| Developing | 40.5% | 27.3% | 50.5% |
| Proficient | 28.9% | 54.6% | 28.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.7% | 4.6% | 9.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.2% | 47.1% | 27.6% |
| Developing | 36.4% | 31.7% | 26.4% |
| Proficient | 36.4% | 16.4% | 36.8% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 4.8% | 9.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
138 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 415 | 404 | 413 |
| Students with incidents | 96 | 65 | 138 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 168 | 121 | 295 |
| Suspended in school | 15.2% | 9.7% | 28.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 12.5% | 8.4% | 12.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 385 | 380 |
| Suspended out of school | 15.8% · 61 | 9.7% · 37 |
| Suspended in school | 29.1% · 112 | 10.3% · 39 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
380 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.2%
White52.1%
Black or African American37.9%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races6.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130360002413
- District
- Mcintosh County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 380 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 26.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24