William J. Scott Elementary School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.2 | 61 | 74.7 |
| Content mastery | 38 | 37.4 | 49.2 |
| Progress | 83.6 | 76.1 | 91.5 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 64.3 | 88.5 |
| Readiness | 64.6 | 68 | 73.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 14.6% | 18% | 23.1% |
| Grade 5 | 18.4% | 24.1% | 30.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 57.9% | 54.3% | 43.6% |
| Developing | 23.8% | 27.9% | 29.3% |
| Proficient | 14.3% | 14.3% | 19.6% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 3.6% | 7.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.1% | 42.9% | 34.6% |
| Developing | 30.2% | 29.3% | 35.3% |
| Proficient | 23% | 21.4% | 23.3% |
| Distinguished | 8.7% | 6.4% | 6.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 75% | 71.7% | 40.4% |
| Developing | 18.2% | 11.3% | 23.1% |
| Proficient | 6.8% | 15.1% | 25% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.9% | 11.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
6 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 350 | 403 | 377 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 8 | 6 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1 | 8 | 9 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.3% | 1% | 1.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 295 | 294 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.0% · 3 | 1.4% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
312 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
9:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.8%
White0.0%
Black or African American85.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012000099
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 312 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24