Montgomery Central High
Troy, NC
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 55.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | C |
| School performance score | 57 | 57 | 55 |
| School achievement score | 54.7 | 54.5 | 54.4 |
| Reading and math | 30% | 32.7% | 34.5% |
| ACT and WorkKeys | 43.6% | 40.9% | 34.5% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | 92.2% | 90.1% | 92.6% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Below 5% | Not reported |
| Math course rigor | 94.4% | Above 95% | 94.8% |
| Biology | 50.8% | 48.7% | 32.4% |
| School growth score | 67.4 | 68.9 | 58.1 |
| Growth status | NotMet | NotMet | NotMet |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
12.180 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 38.724 | 6.961 | 12.180 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
143.73 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 150.34 | 236.66 | 143.73 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 822 | 888 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.3% · 85 | 12.4% · 110 |
| Suspended in school | 22.6% · 186 | 33.4% · 297 |
| Expelled | 1.1% · 9 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
889 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino35.8%
White38.6%
Black or African American19.2%
Asian1.2%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370306003515
- District
- Montgomery County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 889 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 47.7
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24