Irwin County Elementary School
Ocilla, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 57.9 | 62.2 | 62.5 |
| Content mastery | 59.5 | 58.7 | 57.2 |
| Progress | 64.3 | 63.9 | 68.1 |
| Closing gaps | 10.7 | 40 | 35.3 |
| Readiness | 79.5 | 81 | 80.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 31.7% | 41.7% | 37.5% |
| Grade 5 | 50.9% | 47% | 45.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.9% | 29.4% | 34% |
| Developing | 33.4% | 35.5% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 26.3% | 28.4% | 25% |
| Distinguished | 8.4% | 6.7% | 6.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.2% | 21.8% | 27.2% |
| Developing | 38.9% | 45.4% | 36.1% |
| Proficient | 25.4% | 20.3% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 12.5% | 12.6% | 10.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31% | 38.6% | 29% |
| Developing | 31% | 20.2% | 25.2% |
| Proficient | 28.3% | 31.6% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished | 9.7% | 9.7% | 11.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 816 | 824 | 815 |
| Students with incidents | 7 | 41 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 7 | 57 | 44 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% | 3.2% | 2.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% | 2.4% | 1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 735 | 673 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% · 9 | 3.3% · 22 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% · 10 | 4.0% · 27 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
770 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.5%
White56.1%
Black or African American35.2%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races4.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130291001244
- District
- Irwin County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 770 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 50.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24