Lyman Hall Elementary School
Gainesville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 59.6 | 65.8 | 65.8 |
| Content mastery | 30.1 | 34.9 | 37.5 |
| Progress | 83.5 | 92.9 | 83.8 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 55 | 66.7 |
| Readiness | 69.7 | 72.6 | 76.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 17.4% | 9.1% | 14.2% |
| Grade 5 | 18.5% | 22.5% | 24.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64.2% | 59.3% | 54.2% |
| Developing | 24.2% | 25.3% | 31% |
| Proficient | 10.7% | 14.2% | 12.9% |
| Distinguished | 0.9% | 1.2% | 1.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.6% | 30.6% | 34.7% |
| Developing | 34.6% | 48.5% | 43.9% |
| Proficient | 17.6% | 18.2% | 16.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.2% | 2.8% | 5.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 67% | 72.9% | 59.2% |
| Developing | 19.4% | 18.7% | 22.5% |
| Proficient | 13.6% | 7.5% | 15.8% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0.9% | 2.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
12 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 755 | 801 | 837 |
| Students with incidents | 9 | 26 | 12 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 9 | 35 | 17 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.7% | 0.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% | 2.5% | 0.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 678 | 681 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% · 3 | 3.1% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.0% · 7 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
712 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino95.6%
White2.7%
Black or African American0.7%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races0.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261001166
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 712 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24