Twiggs Middle School
Jeffersonville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 59.5 | 66.4 | 65.7 |
| Content mastery | 31.1 | 40.4 | 43.5 |
| Progress | 69.6 | 70 | 81.4 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 100 | 60.7 |
| Readiness | 72.4 | 73.8 | 75.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 39.7% | 55.9% | 40% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 34.9% | 25.8% |
| Developing | 36.9% | 33.6% | 39.4% |
| Proficient | 19.6% | 28.9% | 31.8% |
| Distinguished | 1.2% | 2.7% | 3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 53.9% | 42.9% | 28.2% |
| Developing | 36.1% | 41.5% | 54.2% |
| Proficient | 9.5% | 13.6% | 16.8% |
| Distinguished | 0.6% | 2% | 0.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 77.3% | 65.5% | 64.4% |
| Developing | 13.6% | 19% | 26.7% |
| Proficient | 9.1% | 13.8% | 8.9% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.7% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
56 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 196 | 183 | 151 |
| Students with incidents | 80 | 73 | 56 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 149 | 146 | 137 |
| Suspended in school | 17.3% | 24.6% | 29.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 33.2% | 28.4% | 21.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 186 | 161 |
| Suspended out of school | 26.9% · 50 | 32.3% · 52 |
| Suspended in school | 24.7% · 46 | 27.3% · 44 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
161 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.6%
White32.3%
Black or African American59.0%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races1.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.6%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130522003611
- District
- Twiggs County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 161 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24