Crawford County Elementary
Roberta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades 3–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
44.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 46.9 | 49.3 | 44.3 |
| Content mastery | 48.9 | 43.5 | 39.4 |
| Progress | 43.4 | 52 | 45.7 |
| Closing gaps | 6.3 | 15 | 3.3 |
| Readiness | 79.9 | 78.6 | 80 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 46.9% | 34% | 22.8% |
| Grade 5 | 48% | 35.3% | 36.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.1% | 37.8% | 44.4% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 33.8% | 32.6% |
| Proficient | 25% | 24.1% | 20.4% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 4.4% | 2.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.4% | 40.1% | 44.6% |
| Developing | 39.3% | 40.7% | 37.6% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 15.1% | 13.5% |
| Distinguished | 5.5% | 4.1% | 4.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48.5% | 56% | 52.8% |
| Developing | 21.7% | 18.1% | 24.1% |
| Proficient | 26.8% | 21.6% | 19.4% |
| Distinguished | 3.1% | 4.3% | 3.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
48 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 345 | 351 | 335 |
| Students with incidents | 72 | 76 | 48 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 155 | 142 | 73 |
| Suspended in school | 19.4% | 19.9% | 11.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.9% | 2.3% | 2.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 645 | 327 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% · 11 | Not reported |
| Suspended in school | 6.0% · 39 | 21.4% · 70 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | Not reported |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
327 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.3%
White68.5%
Black or African American21.1%
Asian0.9%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130153000766
- District
- Crawford County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 327 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24