Eagle'S Landing High School
Mcdonough, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.5 | 56.2 | 67.9 |
| Content mastery | 46.8 | 39.3 | 44.2 |
| Progress | 89.3 | 60.3 | 76.4 |
| Closing gaps | 68.5 | 42.1 | 83.9 |
| Readiness | 55.6 | 58.5 | 67.3 |
| Graduation rate component | 89.7 | 88.5 | 88.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.4% | 31.4% | 29.7% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 41% | 38% |
| Proficient | 27.4% | 22.2% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.5% | 5.4% | 3.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 40.4% | 61.5% | 48.3% |
| Developing | 37.8% | 25.9% | 34.2% |
| Proficient | 19.7% | 11.8% | 13.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.2% | 0.8% | 4.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.2% | 57.4% | 57% |
| Developing | 27.4% | 26.4% | 26.2% |
| Proficient | 26.5% | 14.4% | 15.6% |
| Distinguished | 7.9% | 1.9% | 1.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
363 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,792 | 1,829 | 1,758 |
| Students with incidents | 514 | 376 | 363 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1423 | 807 | 761 |
| Suspended in school | 21.5% | 13.3% | 13.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 11.7% | 13.3% | 9.6% |
| Expelled | 1.9% | 2.5% | 2.3% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,562 | 1,655 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.8% · 168 | 15.0% · 249 |
| Suspended in school | 18.9% · 295 | 15.0% · 249 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 3 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,657 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
23:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.7%
White4.5%
Black or African American74.8%
Asian3.6%
Two or More Races4.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282002130
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,657 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 73.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24