Freeman Elementary School
Warrenton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.1 | 74.8 | 72.8 |
| Content mastery | 37 | 44.9 | 46.2 |
| Progress | 75.8 | 88.4 | 89.2 |
| Closing gaps | 92.3 | 100 | 81.8 |
| Readiness | 73.3 | 76.9 | 77.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 18% | 36.6% | 16.4% |
| Grade 5 | 17.7% | 31.5% | 33.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48.7% | 37.4% | 34.7% |
| Developing | 38.6% | 38.1% | 44.9% |
| Proficient | 10.1% | 20.9% | 17.7% |
| Distinguished | 2.5% | 3.6% | 2.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26% | 27.3% | 21.1% |
| Developing | 53.2% | 48.2% | 54.4% |
| Proficient | 17.7% | 20.1% | 21.1% |
| Distinguished | 3.2% | 4.3% | 3.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 80% | 65.4% | 58.8% |
| Developing | 16% | 19.2% | 21.6% |
| Proficient | 4% | 13.5% | 19.6% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.9% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 359 | 355 | 328 |
| Students with incidents | 80 | 41 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 196 | 69 | 47 |
| Suspended in school | 15.3% | 5.9% | 1.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 15% | 7.3% | 9.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 292 | 295 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.8% · 20 | Not reported |
| Suspended in school | 10.6% · 31 | 6.4% · 19 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | Not reported |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
317 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.9%
White9.5%
Black or African American87.1%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races2.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130546001783
- District
- Warren County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 317 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24