Allgood Elementary School
Stone Mountain, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 80.7 | 84.6 | 69.7 |
| Content mastery | 53 | 63.3 | 58.1 |
| Progress | 97 | 99.4 | 95.4 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 20.6 |
| Readiness | 79.1 | 79 | 78.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 25.9% | 24.7% | 22% |
| Grade 5 | 51.4% | 58.3% | 47.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35% | 31.2% | 35.8% |
| Developing | 35.3% | 34.4% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 23.3% | 25.4% | 24.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 9% | 5.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29% | 20% | 17.5% |
| Developing | 38.2% | 38.4% | 45.8% |
| Proficient | 25.8% | 33.5% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 8.2% | 7.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.1% | 20.5% | 26.2% |
| Developing | 35.1% | 22.7% | 29.8% |
| Proficient | 19.2% | 34.1% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 10.6% | 22.7% | 17.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 741 | 719 | 715 |
| Students with incidents | 23 | 17 | 18 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 34 | 20 | 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0.9% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 1.9% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 556 | 539 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.8% · 10 | 2.6% · 14 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.4% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
591 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.8%
White2.9%
Black or African American55.2%
Asian26.4%
Two or More Races2.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000667
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 591 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24