Spring Place Elementary School
Chatsworth, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–6
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.5 | 71.9 | 64.2 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 79.6 | 71 | 61.8 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 78.5 | 78.5 | 79.2 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 66.8 | 63.3 | 61.6 |
| Content mastery, middle | 58.3 | 57.1 | 61.6 |
| Progress, elementary | 84 | 78.7 | 69.3 |
| Progress, middle | 93.3 | 86.3 | 84.8 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 94.1 | 54.6 | 20.6 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 80 | 100 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 80.4 | 81.5 | 79.9 |
| Readiness, middle | 81.8 | 80.8 | 80.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 52.9% | 45% | 40.7% |
| Grade 5 | 50.8% | 58.3% | 58.9% |
| Grade 8 | 51.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 31.1% | 26.3% | 32.1% |
| Developing, elementary | 30.6% | 35.1% | 31.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 29.7% | 29.8% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 8.6% | 8.8% | 7% |
| Beginning, middle | 30.6% | 28.4% | 25% |
| Developing, middle | 36.1% | 29.9% | 28.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.6% | 35.8% | 34.5% |
| Distinguished, middle | 2.8% | 6% | 11.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 15.8% | 17.6% | 22.2% |
| Developing, elementary | 35.9% | 32.6% | 33.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 29.7% | 38.8% | 30.9% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 18.7% | 11% | 13.6% |
| Beginning, middle | 23.6% | 25.4% | 21.4% |
| Developing, middle | 38.9% | 44.8% | 50% |
| Proficient, middle | 23.6% | 25.4% | 22.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 13.9% | 4.5% | 6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.9% | 43.2% | 32.9% |
| Developing | 21.3% | 24.7% | 26% |
| Proficient | 41% | 28.4% | 30.1% |
| Distinguished | 9.8% | 3.7% | 11% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
43 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 659 | 701 | 719 |
| Students with incidents | 23 | 44 | 43 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 32 | 83 | 85 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 1.9% | 1.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% | 3.6% | 4.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 530 | 606 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.3% · 12 | 4.1% · 25 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 2.0% · 12 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
644 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino36.0%
White60.1%
Black or African American0.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130384001383
- District
- Murray County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 644 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24