Dunwoody High School
Dunwoody, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 80.4 | 72 | 76.7 |
| Content mastery | 72.8 | 70.8 | 72.5 |
| Progress | 90.8 | 53.2 | 75.9 |
| Closing gaps | 63.2 | 90 | 68.6 |
| Readiness | 80.3 | 82.5 | 80.4 |
| Graduation rate component | 86.8 | 89.1 | 88.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.8% | 16.4% | 21.8% |
| Developing | 32.9% | 23.6% | 26% |
| Proficient | 37.5% | 41.4% | 39.7% |
| Distinguished | 10.9% | 18.7% | 12.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.6% | 43.2% | 33.2% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 28.6% | 23.7% |
| Proficient | 24.5% | 18.5% | 23.3% |
| Distinguished | 15.3% | 9.7% | 19.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.6% | 26.7% | 22.8% |
| Developing | 18.5% | 23.4% | 24.6% |
| Proficient | 31.3% | 37.3% | 33.9% |
| Distinguished | 20.6% | 12.6% | 18.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
272 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,135 | 2,085 | 2,119 |
| Students with incidents | 343 | 309 | 272 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 849 | 795 | 644 |
| Suspended in school | 12.4% | 11.8% | 8.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.4% | 5.6% | 5.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,084 | 1,972 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% · 109 | 5.9% · 117 |
| Suspended in school | 11.9% · 248 | 12.8% · 252 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,974 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino36.6%
White39.0%
Black or African American15.0%
Asian6.2%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000690
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,974 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 120
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24