New Hope Middle School
Dalton, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
88.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 78.6 | 83.9 | 88.5 |
| Content mastery | 70 | 74.4 | 78 |
| Progress | 93.1 | 91.3 | 92 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 80.6 | 100 |
| Readiness | 87.4 | 87.7 | 89.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 70.3% | 76.3% | 67.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.5% | 15.4% | 14.3% |
| Developing | 35.8% | 31.5% | 32.3% |
| Proficient | 41.7% | 41.2% | 42.1% |
| Distinguished | 8% | 11.9% | 11.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.1% | 10.5% | 7.3% |
| Developing | 40.6% | 36.6% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 39.9% | 33.7% | 37.5% |
| Distinguished | 11.5% | 19.2% | 20.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.2% | 24.2% | 19.7% |
| Developing | 35.5% | 29.7% | 31.7% |
| Proficient | 32.5% | 36.7% | 34.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 9.4% | 14.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
80 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 490 | 456 | 476 |
| Students with incidents | 64 | 69 | 80 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 99 | 98 | 171 |
| Suspended in school | 7.3% | 11.2% | 14.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.5% | 3.9% | 6.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 520 | 442 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% · 27 | 4.3% · 19 |
| Suspended in school | 12.5% · 65 | 12.9% · 57 |
| Expelled | 0.8% · 4 | 0.7% · 3 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
440 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino46.6%
White48.4%
Black or African American0.7%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130570003465
- District
- Whitfield County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 440 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24