Cherokee Bluff Middle
Flowery Branch, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 84.9 | 85.2 | 81.1 |
| Content mastery | 73.2 | 78.5 | 80.6 |
| Progress | 89.2 | 91.4 | 90.4 |
| Closing gaps | 96.7 | 82.6 | 54.7 |
| Readiness | 86.1 | 86.2 | 85.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 67% | 68.5% | 59.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.8% | 15.7% | 19.9% |
| Developing | 30.6% | 31.1% | 28.1% |
| Proficient | 42.6% | 40.4% | 36.5% |
| Distinguished | 10% | 12.8% | 15.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.4% | 13.5% | 8.4% |
| Developing | 31.5% | 28.6% | 26.9% |
| Proficient | 33% | 28.1% | 31.8% |
| Distinguished | 19.1% | 29.8% | 32.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.3% | 21.8% | 25.7% |
| Developing | 26.5% | 31% | 29.6% |
| Proficient | 36.9% | 35.4% | 30.6% |
| Distinguished | 12.3% | 11.8% | 14.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 860 | 878 | 875 |
| Students with incidents | 111 | 88 | 77 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 250 | 175 | 188 |
| Suspended in school | 9.7% | 9.1% | 6.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.8% | 5.2% | 3.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 766 | 832 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.0% · 46 | 6.1% · 51 |
| Suspended in school | 10.6% · 81 | 10.3% · 86 |
| Expelled | 0.4% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
831 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino22.9%
White63.5%
Black or African American6.7%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races4.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261004308
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 831 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24