Ludlow-Taylor Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
71.6% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 164 | 176 | 194 |
| Share | 60.4% | 64.2% | 71.6% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 162 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 12.3% | 10.9% | 6.2% |
| Level 2 | 9.9% | 9.8% | 9.3% |
| Level 3 | 16.7% | 14.4% | 12.4% |
| Level 4 | 40.7% | 36.8% | 42.0% |
| Level 5 | 20.4% | 28.2% | 30.1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
56.2% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 166 | 175 | 194 |
| Share | 44.6% | 52.6% | 56.2% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 164 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 15.2% | 16.8% | 10.9% |
| Level 2 | 21.9% | 12.7% | 12.9% |
| Level 3 | 18.3% | 17.9% | 19.7% |
| Level 4 | 35.4% | 36.4% | 34.2% |
| Level 5 | 9.1% | 16.2% | 22.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
1.2% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 462 | 498 | 514 |
| Rate | 1.1% | 2.0% | 1.2% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 462 | 498 | 514 |
| Rate | 1.9% | 1.2% | 1.0% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 462 | 498 | 514 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 440 | 488 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% · 4 | 2.0% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 2 | 1.2% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
488 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.8%
White46.5%
Black or African American34.8%
Asian2.0%
Two or More Races9.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000037
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 488 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25