Creekview High School
Canton, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
92.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 85.2 | 85 | 92.5 |
| Content mastery | 88.3 | 90.3 | 94.8 |
| Progress | 84.2 | 77.9 | 94.6 |
| Closing gaps | 62.5 | 71.1 | 81.5 |
| Readiness | 85.2 | 86.3 | 86.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 95.6 | 96.8 | 97.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.4% | 8.3% | 9.8% |
| Developing | 28.7% | 23.1% | 25.3% |
| Proficient | 51.4% | 47.8% | 45.9% |
| Distinguished | 10.5% | 20.9% | 19% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.4% | 21.4% | 10.5% |
| Developing | 27.5% | 20% | 18.7% |
| Proficient | 40.4% | 33.2% | 37.7% |
| Distinguished | 14.7% | 25.3% | 33.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6.7% | 8.2% | 8.5% |
| Developing | 17.9% | 21.1% | 14.9% |
| Proficient | 49.8% | 54.3% | 53.2% |
| Distinguished | 25.7% | 16.4% | 23.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
185 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,169 | 2,178 | 2,099 |
| Students with incidents | 225 | 121 | 185 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 350 | 153 | 336 |
| Suspended in school | 5.5% | 4.2% | 6.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.4% | 1.6% | 1.6% |
| Expelled | 1.3% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,035 | 2,098 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.9% · 79 | 1.8% · 37 |
| Suspended in school | 7.1% · 145 | 9.3% · 196 |
| Expelled | 2.2% · 44 | 1.0% · 22 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
2,121 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.0%
White80.7%
Black or African American3.6%
Asian1.0%
Two or More Races3.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130111003308
- District
- Cherokee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 2,121 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 127.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24