Lanier College And Career Academy
Gainesville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
45.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 37.7 | 48 | 45.9 |
| Content mastery | 22.6 | 30.4 | 19.3 |
| Progress | Too few students | 35 | 75.2 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 72.7 | 10 |
| Readiness | 38.3 | 37.9 | 41 |
| Graduation rate component | 59.5 | 70.5 | 69 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 53.2% | 50% | 61.5% |
| Developing | 35.5% | 41.1% | 32.3% |
| Proficient | 11.3% | 8.9% | 6.2% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 81% | 58.3% | Too few students |
| Developing | 19.1% | 29.2% | Too few students |
| Proficient | 0% | 12.5% | Too few students |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | Too few students |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 59.4% | 63.4% | 81.3% |
| Developing | 21.9% | 14.6% | 12.5% |
| Proficient | 15.6% | 19.5% | 6.3% |
| Distinguished | 3.1% | 2.4% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 212 | 219 | 204 |
| Students with incidents | 102 | 90 | 77 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 257 | 201 | 212 |
| Suspended in school | 39.2% | 34.7% | 35.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 16.5% | 11.4% | 11.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 178 | 171 |
| Suspended out of school | 20.8% · 37 | 16.4% · 28 |
| Suspended in school | 50.0% · 89 | 48.0% · 82 |
| Expelled | 8.4% · 15 | 7.0% · 12 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
171 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
7:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino52.6%
White35.7%
Black or African American4.7%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races5.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261003403
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 171 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24