Lane Elementary School
Macon, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.3 | 78.3 | 73.2 |
| Content mastery | 47.2 | 55.1 | 56.8 |
| Progress | 80.5 | 89.5 | 81.6 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 77.3 |
| Readiness | 74.3 | 77.5 | 79.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 38.2% | 38% | 26.5% |
| Grade 5 | 30% | 37.1% | 47.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.6% | 33.5% | 32.6% |
| Developing | 36.9% | 37.7% | 35.9% |
| Proficient | 20.1% | 22.8% | 27.1% |
| Distinguished | 4.5% | 6% | 4.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.7% | 23.4% | 22.7% |
| Developing | 41.3% | 38.9% | 41.4% |
| Proficient | 22.4% | 32.3% | 26.5% |
| Distinguished | 5.6% | 5.4% | 9.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.3% | 35.2% | 26.3% |
| Developing | 34.4% | 31.5% | 38.2% |
| Proficient | 15.6% | 24.1% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 9.3% | 6.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
26 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 543 | 520 | 559 |
| Students with incidents | 38 | 36 | 26 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 71 | 71 | 38 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.8% | 6.7% | 4.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 430 | 399 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.9% · 34 | 8.0% · 32 |
| Suspended in school | 4.9% · 21 | 0.8% · 3 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
441 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.8%
White7.3%
Black or African American74.6%
Asian1.8%
Two or More Races6.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130042000218
- District
- Bibb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 441 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24