Tuskegee Airman Global Academy
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.1 | 73.8 | 72.1 |
| Content mastery | 28.5 | 43.6 | 46.8 |
| Progress | 87.3 | 91.5 | 85.8 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 100 | 90.9 |
| Readiness | 66.7 | 68.6 | 72.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 14.3% | 19.7% | 29% |
| Grade 5 | 23% | 29.9% | 26.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 59.8% | 52.9% | 47.5% |
| Developing | 29.2% | 24.3% | 32% |
| Proficient | 9.6% | 20.1% | 17.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 2.7% | 3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.7% | 37.9% | 31% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 31.1% | 33% |
| Proficient | 13.9% | 24.7% | 30.5% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 6.3% | 5.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 72.2% | 50.8% | 43.9% |
| Developing | 16.7% | 13.1% | 22.7% |
| Proficient | 9.7% | 27.9% | 27.3% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 8.2% | 6.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
61 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 626 | 545 | 552 |
| Students with incidents | 59 | 64 | 61 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 209 | 127 | 113 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 1.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% | 1.3% | 1.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 494 | 446 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.6% · 13 | 1.3% · 6 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
466 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.6%
White0.0%
Black or African American94.6%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races2.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012004244
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 466 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 41.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24