Pooler Elementary School
Pooler, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.2 | 70.8 | 64.3 |
| Content mastery | 51.7 | 52.5 | 49.8 |
| Progress | 93.8 | 82.6 | 72.1 |
| Closing gaps | 58.8 | 65 | 52.8 |
| Readiness | 75.5 | 81.6 | 81.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 34% | 42.6% | 34% |
| Grade 5 | 52.5% | 46.2% | 41.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.1% | 30.5% | 40.7% |
| Developing | 26% | 32.9% | 26.2% |
| Proficient | 27.2% | 33.5% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 3% | 4.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.5% | 32.9% | 32% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 38.3% | 38.7% |
| Proficient | 20.8% | 21% | 20.7% |
| Distinguished | 11% | 7.8% | 8.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.1% | 41% | 46.3% |
| Developing | 31% | 29.5% | 25.9% |
| Proficient | 23.8% | 21.3% | 20.4% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 8.2% | 7.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
9 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 442 | 412 | 419 |
| Students with incidents | 24 | 13 | 9 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 30 | 15 | 18 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.1% | 1.7% | 2.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 398 | 352 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 3 | 2.6% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
357 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino24.4%
White33.6%
Black or African American35.3%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races5.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130102000409
- District
- Savannah-Chatham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 357 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24