East Jackson Middle School
Commerce, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–7
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.1 | 73.7 | 77 |
| Content mastery | 61.2 | 63.2 | 65.3 |
| Progress | 82.2 | 82.5 | 84.5 |
| Closing gaps | 84.4 | 62.5 | 75 |
| Readiness | 81 | 81.9 | 82.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 57.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.2% | 29.2% | 30.2% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 32.9% | 32% |
| Proficient | 30.8% | 31.4% | 31% |
| Distinguished | 6.3% | 6.4% | 6.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.4% | 17.7% | 14.7% |
| Developing | 40% | 41.1% | 38.4% |
| Proficient | 30.3% | 26.9% | 32.4% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 14.4% | 14.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
93 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 590 | 585 | 568 |
| Students with incidents | 53 | 81 | 93 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 103 | 177 | 207 |
| Suspended in school | 3.4% | 10.3% | 13.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.8% | 8.4% | 7.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 519 | 547 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.4% · 54 | 10.1% · 55 |
| Suspended in school | 4.0% · 21 | 12.4% · 68 |
| Expelled | 1.3% · 7 | 1.5% · 8 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
547 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.9%
White69.5%
Black or African American6.8%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races4.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130294001683
- District
- Jackson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 547 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24