Macon County High School
Montezuma, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
63.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.2 | 61.5 | 63.6 |
| Content mastery | 36 | 38.8 | 38.2 |
| Progress | 79.9 | 75.9 | 74.3 |
| Closing gaps | 95.8 | 61.1 | 62.5 |
| Readiness | 47.2 | 59.9 | 68.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 84.3 | 80.2 | 88.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.4% | 51.1% | 39.7% |
| Developing | 38.9% | 33% | 35.9% |
| Proficient | 8.3% | 14.8% | 21.8% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 1.1% | 2.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.4% | 47.8% | 58.6% |
| Developing | 39% | 28.3% | 26.4% |
| Proficient | 12.6% | 18.5% | 12.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 5.4% | 2.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.7% | 33.3% | 36.4% |
| Developing | 41.7% | 40.2% | 33.8% |
| Proficient | 16.7% | 21.8% | 20.8% |
| Distinguished | 6% | 4.6% | 9.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
110 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 353 | 341 | 351 |
| Students with incidents | 120 | 89 | 110 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 226 | 147 | 189 |
| Suspended in school | 26.3% | 18.8% | 21.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 16.4% | 13.5% | 16% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 359 | 324 |
| Suspended out of school | 16.4% · 59 | 16.4% · 53 |
| Suspended in school | 7.0% · 25 | 20.7% · 67 |
| Expelled | 5.8% · 21 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
324 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.7%
White5.2%
Black or African American78.1%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130345001322
- District
- Macon County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 324 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24