Morris Brandon Elementary School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
93.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90.6 | 95.7 | 93.2 |
| Content mastery | 95.2 | 98.4 | 97.9 |
| Progress | 93.3 | 100 | 96.4 |
| Closing gaps | 73.5 | 83.3 | 75 |
| Readiness | 91.9 | 93.6 | 94.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 73.8% | 73.1% | 78.8% |
| Grade 5 | 79.7% | 80% | 82.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.8% | 8.9% | 8.9% |
| Developing | 17.1% | 13.4% | 15.6% |
| Proficient | 38.7% | 37% | 37.5% |
| Distinguished | 32.4% | 40.7% | 38% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10% | 6.8% | 7% |
| Developing | 19.8% | 17.1% | 21.1% |
| Proficient | 36.2% | 34.5% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished | 34% | 41.6% | 43% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.3% | 20.2% | 16.1% |
| Developing | 19.5% | 14.3% | 20.3% |
| Proficient | 38.2% | 34.5% | 41.5% |
| Distinguished | 26% | 31.1% | 22% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
21 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 909 | 944 | 946 |
| Students with incidents | 24 | 24 | 21 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 33 | 39 | 45 |
| Suspended in school | 1% | 0.6% | 0.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.3% | 0.2% | 0.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 797 | 872 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.3% · 2 | 0.2% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% · 2 | 0.7% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
895 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.4%
White58.4%
Black or African American23.9%
Asian3.1%
Two or More Races5.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012000127
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 895 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 63.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24