Indian Creek Middle School
Covington, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
57.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 47.5 | 66.7 | 57.6 |
| Content mastery | 32.1 | 37.8 | 35.9 |
| Progress | 65.1 | 74 | 74.1 |
| Closing gaps | 3.9 | 97.5 | 41.1 |
| Readiness | 72.5 | 74.3 | 73.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 38.7% | 46.6% | 31.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.3% | 45.4% | 45.7% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 31.7% | 33% |
| Proficient | 20.1% | 19.7% | 18.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 3.1% | 2.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54.6% | 46% | 39.7% |
| Developing | 35.9% | 38.4% | 43.9% |
| Proficient | 8.9% | 12.5% | 14.9% |
| Distinguished | 0.7% | 3.2% | 1.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 61.5% | 57.1% | 64.1% |
| Developing | 25.4% | 24.5% | 27% |
| Proficient | 12.3% | 14.3% | 8.5% |
| Distinguished | 0.8% | 4.1% | 0.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
338 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 906 | 920 | 944 |
| Students with incidents | 349 | 348 | 338 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 858 | 806 | 755 |
| Suspended in school | 31.1% | 27.9% | 27.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 23% | 23.3% | 19.8% |
| Expelled | 0.9% | 0% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 849 | 809 |
| Suspended out of school | 29.3% · 249 | 26.3% · 213 |
| Suspended in school | 20.3% · 172 | 32.3% · 261 |
| Expelled | 3.1% · 26 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
828 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.6%
White37.4%
Black or African American48.2%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races5.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130393002224
- District
- Newton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 828 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24