Pope High School
Marietta, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
97.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 95.1 | 93.8 | 97.1 |
| Content mastery | 98.5 | 100 | 100 |
| Progress | 100 | 88.5 | 97.4 |
| Closing gaps | 78.9 | 93.5 | 98.4 |
| Readiness | 87.5 | 88.7 | 88.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 96.4 | 97 | 98.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.5% | 2.8% | 2% |
| Developing | 21.7% | 17% | 15.8% |
| Proficient | 57.9% | 51.3% | 55% |
| Distinguished | 16.9% | 28.9% | 27.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.3% | 3.1% | 1.6% |
| Developing | 16.7% | 13.7% | 19.3% |
| Proficient | 48.1% | 43% | 37.7% |
| Distinguished | 31.9% | 40.2% | 41.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.7% | 3.6% | 2.4% |
| Developing | 13.8% | 13.5% | 12.9% |
| Proficient | 48.3% | 54.5% | 46.9% |
| Distinguished | 34.2% | 28.4% | 37.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
156 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,851 | 1,796 | 1,820 |
| Students with incidents | 161 | 157 | 156 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 278 | 231 | 243 |
| Suspended in school | 5.3% | 5.7% | 5.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 5% | 4.2% | 3.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,854 | 1,754 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.7% · 88 | 5.0% · 88 |
| Suspended in school | 6.6% · 123 | 6.7% · 117 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,758 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.6%
White71.8%
Black or African American6.1%
Asian7.7%
Two or More Races4.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129001994
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,758 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 100.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24