Haralson County High School
Tallapoosa, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
77.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.1 | 74.4 | 77.8 |
| Content mastery | 66 | 67.6 | 72.3 |
| Progress | 86.5 | 68 | 71.2 |
| Closing gaps | 46.9 | 70.8 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 78.6 | 78.3 | 74.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 98.7 | 98.3 | 98.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.7% | 22% | 26.5% |
| Developing | 42.1% | 39.4% | 49% |
| Proficient | 33.2% | 32.1% | 21.9% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 6.5% | 2.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.7% | 12.1% | 11.8% |
| Developing | 35.3% | 42.7% | 31.3% |
| Proficient | 39.2% | 29.7% | 39.3% |
| Distinguished | 6.8% | 15.5% | 17.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.3% | 19.2% | 11.1% |
| Developing | 22.7% | 30.3% | 27.1% |
| Proficient | 39.5% | 38.3% | 45.1% |
| Distinguished | 17.6% | 12.2% | 16.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
122 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,010 | 1,009 | 1,052 |
| Students with incidents | 167 | 142 | 122 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 328 | 214 | 201 |
| Suspended in school | 12.7% | 10.5% | 9.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.1% | 3.3% | 3.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 935 | 939 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.7% · 53 | 3.5% · 33 |
| Suspended in school | 14.8% · 138 | 11.2% · 105 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
937 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.9%
White88.4%
Black or African American2.2%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130267001183
- District
- Haralson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 937 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 68.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24