Pioneer Springs Community School
Charlotte, NC
CharterOther · Grades K–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 59.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | D | C | C |
| School performance score | 53 | 60 | 59 |
| School achievement score | 50.8 | 55.2 | 56.8 |
| Reading and math | 47.7% | 52.1% | 54.2% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | 56.3% |
| Math course rigor | Not reported | Not reported | 90.9% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 71.9% | 73.2% | 62.2% |
| Biology | Not reported | 61.1% | Not reported |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 32.8% | 45.6% | 45.7% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 61.1% | 56.5% | 61.9% |
| School growth score | 62.3 | 80.1 | 69.5 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Met | NotMet |
| Math performance grade | F | D | D |
| Math performance score | 38 | 54 | 49 |
| Math growth score | 59.1 | 88.6 | 63.1 |
| Math growth status | NotMet | Exceeded | NotMet |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 64 | 59 | 65 |
| Reading growth score | 76.6 | 67.5 | 77.9 |
| Reading growth status | Met | NotMet | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
46.04 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 125.00 | 27.08 | 46.04 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 445 | 568 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.6% · 16 | 0.9% · 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
567 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.2%
White62.3%
Black or African American13.2%
Asian2.1%
Two or More Races8.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370035903337
- District
- Pioneer Springs Community School
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 567 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 45.8
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24