Antioch Elementary School
Dalton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.5 | 58.8 | 79.3 |
| Content mastery | 58.1 | 55.9 | 62.5 |
| Progress | 76.6 | 74.3 | 81.8 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 0 | 100 |
| Readiness | 81.6 | 80 | 84.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 45.2% | 31.3% | 49.3% |
| Grade 5 | 30.7% | 28.6% | 36.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.6% | 29.5% | 22.5% |
| Developing | 41.2% | 40.5% | 43% |
| Proficient | 26% | 26.8% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 5.2% | 3.2% | 5.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.2% | 14.7% | 8.5% |
| Developing | 47.9% | 47.4% | 47.5% |
| Proficient | 29.7% | 33.2% | 37.5% |
| Distinguished | 6.3% | 4.7% | 6.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.3% | 50% | 42.6% |
| Developing | 33.9% | 21.2% | 29.5% |
| Proficient | 27.4% | 21.2% | 18% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 7.6% | 9.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
12 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 489 | 503 | 477 |
| Students with incidents | 26 | 12 | 12 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 39 | 36 | 13 |
| Suspended in school | 1% | 1% | 1.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 434 | 431 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.9% · 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% · 2 | 1.4% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Small
Enrollment
470 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino67.4%
White29.6%
Black or African American0.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130570001833
- District
- Whitfield County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 470 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 40
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24