Maury Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
80.7% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 215 | 202 | 212 |
| Share | 73.0% | 73.3% | 80.7% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 5.6% | 5.9% | 2.4% |
| Level 2 | 7.9% | 6.4% | 6.6% |
| Level 3 | 13.5% | 14.4% | 10.4% |
| Level 4 | 42.3% | 41.1% | 44.8% |
| Level 5 | 30.7% | 32.2% | 35.8% |
Math
80.7% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 215 | 202 | 212 |
| Share | 67.9% | 69.3% | 80.7% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 5.1% | 6.4% | 1.9% |
| Level 2 | 11.2% | 7.4% | 8.5% |
| Level 3 | 15.8% | 16.8% | 9.0% |
| Level 4 | 49.8% | 47.0% | 46.2% |
| Level 5 | 18.1% | 22.3% | 34.4% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
<1% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 541 | 562 | 582 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 541 | 562 | 582 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 541 | 562 | 582 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 519 | 549 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
549 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.7%
White59.9%
Black or African American18.9%
Asian3.1%
Two or More Races9.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000034
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 549 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 37.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25