John Robert Lewis Elementary School
Macon, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
49.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.4 | 43.6 | 49.6 |
| Content mastery | 29.5 | 26.7 | 24.9 |
| Progress | 82.5 | 60.1 | 67.4 |
| Closing gaps | 90.9 | 7.1 | 31.8 |
| Readiness | 65.4 | 67.4 | 69 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 22.2% | 13.9% | 9.4% |
| Grade 5 | 23.9% | 30.7% | 25% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 60.7% | 59.3% | 62.9% |
| Developing | 24.8% | 28% | 27.2% |
| Proficient | 13.2% | 11.3% | 9% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 1.3% | 1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.5% | 61.3% | 64.4% |
| Developing | 36% | 28.7% | 29.8% |
| Proficient | 11.6% | 8.3% | 4.2% |
| Distinguished | 1% | 1.7% | 1.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 59.3% | 61.3% | 51.8% |
| Developing | 21.3% | 21.5% | 25.5% |
| Proficient | 18.5% | 15.1% | 18.2% |
| Distinguished | 0.9% | 2.2% | 4.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
54 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 864 | 866 | 856 |
| Students with incidents | 143 | 147 | 54 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 270 | 325 | 82 |
| Suspended in school | 7.1% | 8.8% | 0.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.4% | 11.8% | 5.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 650 | 671 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.6% · 30 | 16.1% · 108 |
| Suspended in school | 4.6% · 30 | 12.2% · 82 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
724 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.5%
White1.4%
Black or African American91.4%
Asian0.1%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130042004404
- District
- Bibb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 724 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 44.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24