Skip to content

Mundy'S Mill High School

Jonesboro, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

66.1 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score65.26966.1
Content mastery46.148.244.9
Progress75.977.780
Closing gaps54.878.140.9
Readiness65.467.972.7
Graduation rate component88.58891.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning39.3%34.9%38.8%
Developing37.8%38.5%37.6%
Proficient20.5%22.6%20.3%
Distinguished2.4%4.1%3.4%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning53.8%54.2%46.3%
Developing28.4%29.9%33.6%
Proficient16.2%14.4%16.7%
Distinguished1.6%1.5%3.3%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning45.8%48.3%51.4%
Developing30%26.4%31.3%
Proficient21%21.7%16.1%
Distinguished3.2%3.6%1.2%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

267 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,8311,8121,862
Students with incidents66158267
Disciplinary incidents68221441
Suspended in school0.5%1.2%3.6%
Suspended out of school2.6%8.2%12.9%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,6841,543
Suspended out of school3.1% · 538.8% · 136
Suspended in school2.1% · 351.3% · 20
Expelled0.9% · 150.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,618 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

18:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.9%
x
White1.1%
x
Black or African American79.0%
x
Asian1.4%
x
Two or More Races2.1%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130123002523

District
Clayton County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,618 students
Teachers (FTE)
89

Sources