Skip to content

Harpst Academy

Cedartown, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

29.6 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single scoreNot reportedNot reported29.6
Content masteryToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Content masteryToo few studentsToo few students2.7
ProgressToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
ProgressToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Readiness96.228.688.5
Readiness93.948.183.3
Graduation rate componentNot reportedToo few studentsToo few students

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 80%N/AN/A

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsToo few students93.8%
Developing, highToo few studentsToo few students6.3%
Proficient, highToo few studentsToo few students0%
Distinguished, highToo few studentsToo few students0%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

45 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year757995
Students with incidents575245
Disciplinary incidents526188115
Suspended in school53.3%48.1%26.3%
Suspended out of school70.7%58.2%40%
Expelled0%0%0%

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall4641
Suspended out of school126.1% · 58117.1% · 48
Suspended in school128.3% · 59100.0% · 41
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Town, Fringe

Enrollment

41 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

8:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.8%
x
White53.7%
x
Black or African American36.6%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races0.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130420003614

District
Polk County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
41 students
Teachers (FTE)
5

Sources