Sandy Creek High School
Tyrone, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
84.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 80.4 | 78.2 | 84.2 |
| Content mastery | 70.3 | 74 | 80.3 |
| Progress | 94.7 | 75.7 | 82.7 |
| Closing gaps | 70 | 87.5 | 96.4 |
| Readiness | 71.5 | 71.8 | 77.3 |
| Graduation rate component | 87.7 | 91.4 | 94 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18% | 15.4% | 13.3% |
| Developing | 30% | 30.4% | 36.7% |
| Proficient | 45.6% | 42.1% | 37.1% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 12.1% | 13% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.9% | 20.5% | 13.8% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 29% | 26.3% |
| Proficient | 34.9% | 32.5% | 40.7% |
| Distinguished | 9.8% | 18.1% | 19.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.9% | 17.7% | 19.9% |
| Developing | 26.6% | 29.6% | 25.5% |
| Proficient | 36% | 38.6% | 36.8% |
| Distinguished | 13.6% | 14.1% | 17.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
187 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,253 | 1,238 | 1,267 |
| Students with incidents | 186 | 192 | 187 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 351 | 346 | 346 |
| Suspended in school | 9.7% | 10.7% | 11.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.7% | 6.7% | 5.6% |
| Expelled | 1% | 1.3% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,155 | 1,180 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.2% · 95 | 7.4% · 87 |
| Suspended in school | 14.3% · 165 | 12.2% · 144 |
| Expelled | 1.0% · 11 | 1.5% · 18 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,179 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.7%
White11.7%
Black or African American61.7%
Asian2.6%
Two or More Races4.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130213002167
- District
- Fayette County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,179 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 89.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24