Vickery Creek Middle School
Cumming, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
94.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 84.7 | 85.2 | 94.1 |
| Content mastery | 88.5 | 92 | 96 |
| Progress | 80.5 | 81.6 | 91.1 |
| Closing gaps | 79.4 | 74 | 100 |
| Readiness | 89.9 | 89.7 | 92 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 74.8% | 73.8% | 71.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.2% | 10.3% | 10% |
| Developing | 23.9% | 24.2% | 21% |
| Proficient | 47.5% | 42% | 42% |
| Distinguished | 20.4% | 23.5% | 27% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.6% | 5.1% | 4.9% |
| Developing | 27.3% | 26.3% | 24.1% |
| Proficient | 40% | 31.6% | 31.1% |
| Distinguished | 28.1% | 37.1% | 40% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.5% | 19.1% | 9% |
| Developing | 28.4% | 24% | 23.6% |
| Proficient | 38% | 37% | 43.5% |
| Distinguished | 15.2% | 19.9% | 23.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
47 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,050 | 1,108 | 1,079 |
| Students with incidents | 85 | 88 | 47 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 172 | 164 | 83 |
| Suspended in school | 5.8% | 4.9% | 3.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.9% | 4.2% | 1.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 989 | 1,071 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% · 17 | 4.8% · 51 |
| Suspended in school | 1.6% · 16 | 6.0% · 64 |
| Expelled | 0.3% · 3 | 0.7% · 8 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,078 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.2%
White52.0%
Black or African American3.2%
Asian28.5%
Two or More Races4.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222002261
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,078 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 57.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24