Skip to content

Ridge Road Elementary School

Sandersville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

64.5 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score56.87164.5
Content mastery41.348.348.3
Progress80.284.983.4
Closing gaps5.97538.2
Readiness77.177.675.5

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 324.6%28.5%23.6%
Grade 536.8%36.5%30.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning49.6%43.4%42.7%
Developing27.8%31%34.7%
Proficient17.6%19%19.4%
Distinguished5%6.6%3.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning40.2%28.8%24.4%
Developing35.5%39.1%41.6%
Proficient18.8%24.1%26.7%
Distinguished5.5%8.1%7.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning52.8%55.1%52%
Developing22%20%26%
Proficient23.1%19%16.5%
Distinguished2.2%5.9%5.5%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

197 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year646644599
Students with incidents307302197
Disciplinary incidents15571448507
Suspended in school39.5%39.1%24%
Suspended out of school24.6%17.7%12.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported1Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall617610
Suspended out of school15.2% · 9417.2% · 105
Suspended in school32.7% · 20241.0% · 250
Expelled0.3% · 20.2% · 1
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

612 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino2.5%
x
White25.0%
x
Black or African American68.5%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races3.8%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130549001789

District
Washington County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
612 students
Teachers (FTE)
44

Sources