Judia Jackson Harris Elementary
Athens, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
56.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.9 | 77.4 | 56.3 |
| Content mastery | 51.4 | 57.3 | 53.7 |
| Progress | 84.9 | 81.3 | 61.3 |
| Closing gaps | 62.5 | 100 | 12.5 |
| Readiness | 82.1 | 83.3 | 84.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44.2% | 32.4% | 40.7% |
| Grade 5 | 42.9% | 48.3% | 50% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.3% | 29.6% | 34.7% |
| Developing | 44.8% | 45.7% | 38.8% |
| Proficient | 22.7% | 22.2% | 22.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.2% | 2.5% | 4.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16% | 16.1% | 18.2% |
| Developing | 49.1% | 40.7% | 45.3% |
| Proficient | 28.8% | 34.6% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 8.6% | 7.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 53.3% | 37.3% | 42% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 27.5% | 32% |
| Proficient | 15% | 31.4% | 24% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 3.9% | 2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
4 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 434 | 436 | 422 |
| Students with incidents | 6 | 3 | 4 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 10 | 3 | 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% | 0.5% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 399 | 350 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 3 | 0.6% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
395 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
9:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino72.9%
White4.3%
Black or African American20.8%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130117003905
- District
- Clarke County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 395 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 45
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24