Skip to content

Wrens Elementary School

Wrens, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

72.4 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score69.360.472.4
Content mastery48.649.753.6
Progress79.972.880.9
Closing gaps78.131.380.8
Readiness75.176.579.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 342.6%23.1%36.9%
Grade 536.1%31.1%47.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning35.1%37%38%
Developing41.4%37%30.7%
Proficient17.8%20.1%23.9%
Distinguished5.8%5.8%7.4%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.1%27.3%28.2%
Developing43.4%40.9%41.1%
Proficient19.1%22.7%23.9%
Distinguished7.5%9.1%6.8%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning48.5%54.2%25%
Developing23.5%23.7%34.1%
Proficient22.1%20.3%36.4%
Distinguished5.9%1.7%4.6%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

23 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year484449443
Students with incidents192123
Disciplinary incidents222825
Suspended in school0.2%0%0%
Suspended out of school0.8%1.8%4.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall387356
Suspended out of school0.8% · 32.8% · 10
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

407 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.6%
x
White27.5%
x
Black or African American60.0%
x
Asian0.2%
x
Two or More Races4.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130306001267

District
Jefferson County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
407 students
Teachers (FTE)
33

Sources