Gordon Lee High School
Chickamauga, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
86.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 81.1 | 74.8 | 86.1 |
| Content mastery | 83 | 84 | 84.7 |
| Progress | 76.1 | 50.9 | 82.5 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 57.1 | 75 |
| Readiness | 92.6 | 93.2 | 91.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 96.4 | 97.3 | 97.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 1.2% | 10.5% | 8% |
| Developing | 44.7% | 31.6% | 30% |
| Proficient | 49.4% | 52.6% | 51% |
| Distinguished | 4.7% | 5.3% | 11% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.7% | 11.9% | 6.9% |
| Developing | 43.2% | 33.1% | 37.6% |
| Proficient | 39% | 50% | 38.6% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 5.1% | 16.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.8% | 12.4% | 13.6% |
| Developing | 25.5% | 22.5% | 32.7% |
| Proficient | 47.1% | 47.2% | 46.4% |
| Distinguished | 17.7% | 18% | 7.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
24 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 418 | 403 | 414 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 32 | 24 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 22 | 38 | 27 |
| Suspended in school | 2.6% | 6.5% | 4.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.3% | 1.5% | 1.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 429 | 402 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.3% · 10 | 1.5% · 6 |
| Suspended in school | 5.8% · 25 | 6.5% · 26 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
402 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino1.7%
White96.3%
Black or African American0.0%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races1.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130114002457
- District
- Chickamauga City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 402 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24